2013 MVP scholarship winners

A. I. Prince Technical High School
Sheveran Thomson (Central Connecticut State University)

Bulkeley High School
Kendra Castillo (Capital Community College)
Maman Cooper (University of Connecticut)
Elizabeth Htoo (Manchester Community College)
MiSer Paw (Manchester Community College)
Cheziray Rivera (University of Connecticut)
Anthony Sampson (Eastern Connecticut State University)
Dacia Walcott (University of New Haven)
Olivia Worrell (St. John's University)

Hartford Public High School
Shaynian Gilling (University of Connecticut)
Honey Perez (Providence College)
Winifer Rosario (Providence College)

Journalism and Media Academy - Weaver High School
Jorge Aponte (Manchester Community College)
Ta'Kerra Purnell (Southern Connecticut State University)